Our Governance

Overseeing the organisation is a Board of Trustees, which is responsible for ensuring that the University of Northampton Students' Union complies with the law, its own stated objectives and the policies agreed by its democratic structures.

The Trustee Board is also responsible for safeguarding the financial stability, good name, culture and ethos of the Union, and actively contributes to developing the strategic direction of the organisation.

The Board meets six times a year, and comprises of the following individuals:


Elected Officers


Student Trustees

  • Zoe Pape
  • Catriona Doyle



  • Jevon Corbett
  • Matthew Storr
  • Inderjeet Nagra


External Trustees

  • Julie Coleman
  • Wray Irwin


The Board is also advised by the Union's Chief Executive Officer and Senior Management Team.



Together with the main Board meeting, members also meet regularly in the following Sub-Committees:

  • HR and Remuneration
  • Finance
  • Audit and Risk